The Official A Game of Thrones Colouring Book



arena_john-howe_gameofthrones_01
Packed full with forty-five exquisite black-and-white illustrations from five world-renowned illustrators, The Official A Game of Thrones Colouring Book is the perfect Christmas gift for fans of George R.R Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire.

(more…)

Neal Layton: Bartholomew & The Bees Mural

arena_neal-layton_big-draw-mural

Neal Layton created an amazing mural on the wall at Discover Children's Story Centre for the Big Draw 2015. He painted a huge bear called Bartholomew and, with the help of the children who drew and coloured bees and flowers to attach to the wall, a magnificent scene emerged.

 

(more…)

Jonny Duddle: The Jolley Rogers and The Monster’s Gold


arena_jonny-duddle_monsters_gold_01

 

Ahoy there, me hearties! The Monster's Gold, Jonny Duddle's third book in the Jolley-Rogers series for 7 to 10 year olds, is published this month. Lavishly illustrated on nearly every page, this book is another swashbuckling pirate adventure, jam packed full of action and humour.

 

(more…)

Simon Bartram’s Man on the Moon Theatrical Tour

arena-illustration_simon-bartram_Bob-Man-On-the-Moon

The wonderful, Man on the Moon (a day in the life of Bob), by Simon Bartram (Templar), still delights a generation of children since it's publication thirteen years ago, thanks to the continued backing of librarians and teachers around the country.

(more…)

Simon Bartram’s Theatre Alibi Poster: Olive & The Dream Train

Layout 1

 

Simon Bartram has illustrated the poster and promotional material for Theatre Alibi's new play, Olive & The Dream Train. Simon's surreal interpretation of the brief fits the style and content of the play perfectly and his portrayal of Olive turned out bear an uncanny resemblance to the actor playing the lead part.

(more…)

Adam Stower’s Troll and the Oliver at Cartoon Forum 2015

untitled

Arena is very excited that another of our talented artist's, Adam Stower, was also at this year's Cartoon Forum. The trailer forTroll and the Oliver, based on Adam's picture book was pitched to the group of broadcasters as a special, one-off 26 minute animation by Grid Animation in Belgium, in collaboration with Zooper Film and Tinker Labs. Aimed at 6 to 8 year old children, the TV special will be a 3D computer animation.

(more…)

Jonny Duddle & Cyber Group Studios Present Gigantosaurus at Cartoon Forum

arena_jonny-duddle_gigantosaurus_cartoon-forum

Bestselling author/illustrator, Jonny Duddle and Cyber Group Studios, presented the Gigantosaurus trailer based on Jonny's picture book at Cartoon Forum 2015 in Toulouse this month. The forum is an event where all the great and the good of the European animation world gather together to pitch their projects to broadcasters and investors.

(more…)

Frances Castle: A Kid’s Guide to IWM London

IWM_Guide_COVER_V3.indd

Frances Castle was commissioned by the Imperial War Museum to create illustrations for their new Kid's Guide to their London museum. The book is aimed at children aged 7 to 11 and had to be accessible and appealing to both girls and boys. IWM London re-opened  it's doors after a refurbishment in July 2014, in time for the Centenary of the First World War and Frances' brief was to interpret the newly designed atrium with it's displays of iconic planes and other objects. She also produced a series of comic strips telling stories of people's experience of war and conflict up to the present day.

(more…)

May 2018
M T W T F S S
« Apr    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Join the Society of Artist’s agents

but before you do, please read our criteria for joining here

Pin It on Pinterest