Melvyn Grant

Melvyn Grant is an artist whose work has been held with the highest esteem for many years!
Recently he was awarded a special prize for illustration by the Spanish Association Comic Con in Malaga, Spain.  He was asked to attend as a guest of honour at the ceremony and awarded a prize as well as being voted best illustrator!

Melvyn always attracts an eclectic audience of fans as he has always worked in various genres of illustration – Children’s  Books (covers and interiors).   Terry Pratchett’s  Picture Book and Calendars, Fantasy covers and Horror books,  and his other identity as a much coveted  album cover  artist. Melvyn is the artist behind at least three of the most recent album covers for the world’s biggest heavy metal band   *Iron Maiden* he has also acquired a huge fan base because of it, who enjoy following  his work with ever increasing enthusiasm.

Quite recently Melvyn was asked to be involved in supplying the model Erin O’Connor with some prints of his work for her own MODEL SANCTUARY in Covent Garden !
Melvyn is also the cover artist behind many of the popular book covers by the author Darren Shan.

Wikipedia lists him many times over, with lots of interviews and links to his work  if you want to find out more !

*Album covers illustrated by Mel Grant – for Iron Maiden
From Fear to Eternity
The Final Frontier
Death on the Road
And the single - Benjamin Breague

Melvyn Grant is represented by Artist Partners

Just Published: The Bumper Book of Bob

Fans of Bob, The Man on the Moon, by Simon Bartram will be delighted to hear that The Bumper Book of Bob has just been published by Templar - just in time for Christmas.
This book contains all things Bob! Read a Bob ballad, a mini Lunar Adventure and fascinating facts about Bob’s friends and enemies. It’s also bursting with pictures to colour in, sticker scenes to make up and a variety of puzzles to solve. If that not enough, why not try out Bob’s recipe for his cherry buns, famous across the galaxy!
Simon Bartram is represented by Arena

Just Published: The Sleeping Army

Adam Stower has illustrated Francesca Simon's new book, The Sleeping Army published by Faber & Faber.
A story about Freya, who lives in modern Britain with a twist: people still worship the old Viking gods. Stuck with her dad on his night shift at the British Museum, Freya is drawn to the Lewis Chessmen and Heimdall’s Horn. Unable to resist, she blows the horn waking four chess pieces from their enchantment. Summoned to Asgard, they are ordered on a perilous mission.
Here’s a selection of Adam's delightful interior illustrations as well as the hardback cover.
Adam Stower is represented by Arena

Colman’s Gravy “Moo”

Fred Gambino recently worked with  Aardman Animations to develop the dancing bull character for the Colman's Instant Beef Gravy TV commercial.

It was quite a challenging brief to give the character the personality of a hot, steamy, hunky, male Latin-American dancer stuck inside the body of a real bull! Fred had to create the bull in several poses including Moon-walking and the Running Man. He rendered each pose using 3D software, Aardman then added texture and lighting to the digital model and returned it to Fred to add the special 'gravy' render.

Fred Gambino is represented by Arena

Fright Fest 2011

Graham Humphrey has created film posters and Interior Design for the Fright Fest 2011.
Film 4's Fright Fest is the UK's premiere fantasy and horror film festival taking place at London's Empire Leicester Square Cinema.
Over a period of five days more 20 films are shown with special appearances and signings by cast and crew.

Graham Humphrey is represented by the Art Market

Heather Gatley for Twinings

Heather Gatley has been working on the Twinings ‘Take 10’ campaign, an idea introduced to encourage women to take 10 minutes out of their busy days to have a bit of ‘me time’. Heather was asked to produce a range of illustrations to accompany the handy tips on ways women can ‘Relax, Recharge or Refresh’. To see some more of Heather’s work and more tips visit the Twining’s website here

Heather Gatley is represented by the Artworks

August 2019
M T W T F S S
« Jul    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Join the Society of Artist’s agents

but before you do, please read our criteria for joining here

Pin It on Pinterest