The SAA are very pleased to be supporting the World Illustration Awards by sponsoring The SAA Agents Award for New Talent.

Five Bright Artists longlisted for the World Illustration Awards

The Bright Agency is celebrating five artists making the World Illustration Awards 2021 Longlist. Cathrin Peterslund, Howard Gray, Hannah Tolson, Jocelyn Kao and Oliver Averill were nominated in the Children’s Publishing and Exploration categories, showcasing an amazing range of illustrative styles and subjects.

Bright Artist Yasmeen Ismail (https://thebrightagency.com/uk/blog/yasmeen-ismail-wins-world-illustration-awards-2020) won last year’s World Illustration Awards in the Professional Children’s Book Category with her picture book Would I Like a Banana?, published by Walker Books.

See below for the artists’ portfolios:

Cathrin Peterslund: https://thebrightagency.com/uk/publishing/artists/cathrin-peterslund

Howard Gray: https://thebrightagency.com/uk/publishing/artists/howard-gray

Hannah Tolson: https://thebrightagency.com/uk/publishing/artists/hannah-tolson

Jocelyn Kao: https://thebrightagency.com/uk/publishing/artists/jocelyn-kao

Oliver Averill: https://thebrightagency.com/uk/publishing/artists/oliver-averill

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Join the Society of Artist’s agents

but before you do, please read our criteria for joining here