The SAA are very pleased to be supporting the World Illustration Awards by sponsoring The SAA Agents Award for New Talent.

Alex T Smith

It's a busy month for Alex T Smith with 2 publications hitting the bookstands. His delightful new picture book Ella, published by Scholastic tells the story of a little ladybird with big dreams. And his third book in the series for Hodder Children's Books, Claude at the Circus really demonstrates Alex's comic talent for writing as well as illustrating. A walk in the park leads to a walk on a tightrope when Claude and Sir Bobblysocks join the circus.

Alex T. Smith is represented by Arena

Just Published: The Bumper Book of Bob

Fans of Bob, The Man on the Moon, by Simon Bartram will be delighted to hear that The Bumper Book of Bob has just been published by Templar - just in time for Christmas.
This book contains all things Bob! Read a Bob ballad, a mini Lunar Adventure and fascinating facts about Bob’s friends and enemies. It’s also bursting with pictures to colour in, sticker scenes to make up and a variety of puzzles to solve. If that not enough, why not try out Bob’s recipe for his cherry buns, famous across the galaxy!
Simon Bartram is represented by Arena

The Pirates Next Door

Jonny Duddle, the creator of best-selling picture book The Pirate Cruncher, has a new pirate adventure published in October by Templar. The Pirates Next Door stars the Jolley-Rogers, the pirate family who move to Dull-on-Sea and cause no end of rumours amongst the locals. But for their next door neighbour Matilda, life suddenly gets more interesting.

The first edition hardcover has a fold-out poster of the Jolly-Rogers and there's a stunning double gatefold inside.

Jonny Duddle is represented by Arena

Award Winning Alex T Smith

Congratulations to Alex T Smith who was crowned winner of the Dundee Picture Book Award 2011 for his picture book, Bella and Monty: A Hairy, Scary Night. It was voted book of the year by the school children of Dundee.
We were also delighted to hear that two more of Alex’s picture books have been nominated for awards: My Mum Has X-Ray Vision has been shortlisted for the Portsmouth Book Award 2011 and Egg, written and illustrated by Alex, has been shortlisted for the prestigious Sheffield Children's Book Award 2011.
Alex T.Smith is represented by Arena

Simon Bartram at Stratford Circus

Simon Bartram, creator of the Blue Peter award-winning Bob, the Man on the Moon is inviting children to come and join the fun at Stratford Circus on Saturday 18th June. The East London contemporary performing arts venue, is holding 'Draw with Simon' at 11.30am and 3pm. Simon will teach children to draw aliens, create a moonscape and tell the story of how Bob finds his best-ever friend. Simon Bartram is represented by Arena

Simon Bartram’s Latest Adventure

Simon's recently published Clone Chaos (Templar), continues the adventures of Bob and his sidekick Barry. It's already receiving some great reviews, including this from the Guardian's children's books editor, Julia Eccleshare:
Best-selling Simon Bartram has created a wonderful new set of adventures for Bob, the Man on the Moon. This time he finds he has been cloned! Soon he is meeting himself on the Moon - and getting a bit of a shock as he does so. Beautifully illustrated and written in short, easy to read chapters, this is a great book for beginning readers.
Simon Bartram is represented by Arena

Adam Stower’s Silly Doggy!

We are proud to announce the publication of Adam Stower's fantastic new picture book, Silly Doggy! 

When Lily looks out of her bedroom window one morning, she gets the best surprise - a doggy! But this is no normal doggy, he's got lots of strange habits and there's a local zookeeper who is looking for him…. Join Lily and Doggy on the best day out ever.

You can meet Adam in person at his local bookshop in Brighton, The Book Nook on 14th May where he will be signing copies of his charming and beautifully illustrated book. He'll also be making a guest appearance at the Hay Festival and Edinburgh festival this summer.
Silly Doggy! is published by Templar and available from all good booksellers from 1st May.
Adam Stower is represented by Arena

Gary Blythe

Gary Blythe –proudly represented  by Artist Partners is now available for new projects, his classical drawing and painting  technique’s have won him many accolades over the years, winning the  most prestigious Kate Greenaway  award – for the classic children’s book  “The Whales Song”

Gary Blythe has produced  many picture books for all the top publishers here and in the US  and has in the past  worked in advertising, obtaining a much coveted Clio  Award for an  illustrative advertising campaign.

Simon Bartram at Gateshead Library

A bit of good library news for a change. Gateshead Library has just re-opened after a £2.5 million redevelopment. It's brand new children's library is now home to a few of Simon Bartram's illustrations from his book, Bob's Best Ever Friend in supersize on the walls. Simon, who lives locally to this important resource for the community, was on hand to do some Bob events for the opening weekend.

Simon Bartram is represented by Arena

Recent Posts

November 2022
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Join the Society of Artist’s agents

but before you do, please read our criteria for joining here